NPFL: Super Six to hold in Lagos from June 4

NPFL: Super Six to hold in Lagos from June 4

The season-ending Super Six playoff of the 2018/19 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season will hold at the Agege Township Stadium, Lagos starting from June 4 to June 12 this year.

The draws for the Super Six tournament was held in Abuja on Tuesday afternoon and it pitted 2015 champions Enyimba and 2016 champions Rangers together in the opening match of the round robin tournament on June 4.

There will be three games on each match day of the tournament expected to produce three of Nigeria’s four representatives in next season’s CAF competitions. The Muhammadu Dikko Stadium, Katsina has been listed as an alternate venue for the competition in the event of Lagos’ unavailability.


Tuesday June 4:
3PM: Enyimba FC vs Rangers International
5PM: FC Ifeanyiubah vs Lobi Stars
7PM: Kano Pillars vs Akwa United

Thursday June 6:
3PM: Akwa United vs FC Ifeanyiubah
5PM: Rangers Int’l vs Lobi Stars
7PM: Kano Pillars vs Enyimba

Saturday June 8:
3PM: Kano Pillars vs FC Ifeanyiubah
5PM: Lobi Stars vs Enyimba
7PM: Akwa United vs Rangers Int’l

Monday June 10:
3PM: Rangers Int’l vs Kano Pillars
5PM: Akwa United vs Lobi Stars
7PM: Enyimba Int’l vs FC Ifeanyiubah

Wednesday June 12:
3PM: FC Ifeanyiubah vs Rangers Int’l
5PM: Enyimba vs Akwa United
7PM: Lobi Stars vs Kano Pillars

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.