ITTF unveils seeding list for doubles event of Nigeria Open

ITTF unveils seeding list for doubles event of Nigeria Open

The International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) has unveiled seeding list for the doubles events of the ITTF Challenge Nigeria Open ‘Lagos 2017’.

In the men’s doubles seeding list, India’s duo of GNANASEKARAN Sathiyan and SHETTY Sanil are number one while France’s Antoine Hachard and Gregoire Jean are number two in the list.

India’s Sarthak Gandhi and Italy’s Carlo Rossi are number three while men’s single defending champion, Finland’s BenedekOlah and Hungary’s MartonSzita are number four while Portugal’s Pedro Jose Francisco and Egypt’s Ahmed Saleh are fifth seed.

The only Nigerian in the men’s doubles seeding is ArunaQuadri who will partner Egypt’s Omar Assar and they are seeded number six. Romania’s AlexandruCazacu and Rares Sipos are number seven while Egypt’s Khalid Assar and Mohamed El-Beiali are number eight seed.

In the women’s doubles seeding, Egypt dominated the rating with African doubles champion, Egypt’s YousraHelmy and Dina Meshref are number seed while their compatriots – Farah Abdel-Aziz and Amira Yousry are number two.

Nigeria’s OlufunkeOshonaike will partner women’s singles defending champion, Portugal’s Jieni Shao and they are seeded number three while double defending champion, Russia’s Irina Ermakova and Olga Kulikova are seeded number four.

Another host nation pair that made the doubles seeding list is Cecilia Akpan and Janet Effiom and they are seeded number five while Ukraine’s GannaFarladanska and Italy’s GiorgiaPiccolin are number six.

Hungary’s BernadettBalint and SzandraPergel are seventh seed while India’s Krittwika Roy and Reeth Tennison are eight seed.

Two Nigerian made the seeding list in the U-21 singles rating for the championship as AzeezSolanke is seeded number two in the men’s U-21 singles being Italy’s Carlo Rossi who is number one seed.

Esther Oribamise is seeded number three in the women’s U-21 singles behind Italy’s GiorgiaPiccolin and Egypt’s Amira Yousry who are seeded number one and two respectively.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.