FIFA Awards: Luka Modric emerges THE BEST

FIFA Awards: Luka Modric emerges THE BEST

Real Madrid midfielder, Luka Modric won the award for The Best FIFA Men’s Player of the year at the FIFA Awards in London on Monday evening.

After a brilliant season in which he captained Croatia to the World Cup final and played a vital role in Real Madrid winning the Champions League three times in a row, Luka Modric edged Cristiano Ronaldo and Mo Salah to be one of football’s most coveted individual awards.

Although they both lost out on the FIFA Awards for the best Men’s player, Mo Salah and Cristiano Ronaldo didn’t leave without a form of recognition. The Egyptian forward was awarded with the Puskas award for the best goal while the Portuguese attacker was named in the FIFA FIFPro World XI.

FIFA FIFPro World XI: De Gea; D. Alves; R. Varane, S. Ramos, Marcelo; L. Modric, N. Kante; E. Hazard, L. Messi, K. Mbappe; C. Ronaldo.

Full list of winners at the FIFA Awards include:

The Best Men’s Player of the year: Luka Modric
The Best Women’s Player of the year: Martha
The Best Men’s Coach of the year: Didier Deschamps
The Best Women’s Coach of the year: Reynalds Pedros
The Best Goalkeeper of the year: Thibaut Courtois
Puskas Goal of the year: Mo Salah
The Best Fans of the year: Peru
Fair Play Award of the year: Thy Lennart

    Leave a Reply