Carabao Cup: Holders draw Swansea away

Carabao Cup: Holders draw Swansea away

Manchester United have been drawn to face Swansea City in the round four of the Carabao Cup.

United, who are the defending champions, after overcoming Southampton at Wembley last season, defeated Championship side, Burton Albion 4-1 at Old Trafford in the third round, with goals from Marcus Rashford, who scored a brace, Jesse Lingard and Anthony Martial.

Jose Mourinho’s side will now travel to the Liberty stadium to face the Swans, who were winners in 2013.

Neighbours, Man City, were drawn to face Wolverhampton Wanderers at the Etihad, after seeing off West Brom  2-1 at the Hawthorns, while Leicester City, who knocked out Liverpool, will host Leeds United at the King Power.

In North London, Arsenal will host Norwich City at home, after the Gunners laboured to a 1-0 defeat of League One strugglers, Doncaster Rovers at the Emirates.

In an all London affair, Tottenham will host West Ham United at Wembley, after both side won their third round ties, while Crystal Palace face Bristol City, who have already knocked out two Premier League sides, Watford and Stoke City.

Chelsea are to host Everton, whom they have already beaten in the league this season, after they defeated Nottingham Forest 5-1 at Stamford Bridge.

Norwich City, who are 12th in the championship and face Arsenal at the Emirates in round four, are the lowest ranked side left in the competition.

Full draw

Bournemouth vs Middlesbrough
Arsenal vs Norwich City
Chelsea vs Everton
Tottenham vs West Ham
Swansea vs Man Utd
Man City vs Wolverhampton
Bristol City vs Crystal Palace
Leicester City vs Leeds United

All the ties in the fourth round will be played in the week commencing on Monday 23 October, 2017.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.