Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar makes FIFA award shortlist

Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar makes FIFA award shortlist

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar have been shortlisted for Best FIFA Men’s Player Award.
Current holder Ronaldo was joined by Messi last year on the shortlist which also had Antoine Griezmann.

Ronaldo who won the maiden award last year, helped Madrid to a second consecutive Champions League title and finished as the tournament’s top scorer with 12 goals.

Messi and Neymar won the Copa del Rey last season with Barcelona with the former finishing as La Liga’s top scorer with 37 goals.
Zinedine Zidane and Massimiliano Allegri who both made the Champions League final in June with the former claiming a second consecutive title have been nominated for men’s coach award.
Following his Premier League title win in his first season at Stamford Bridge, Antonio Conte completes the shortlist for the men’s coach award.

Euro 2017 winner, Lieke Martens, Venezuelan striker Deyna Castellanos, and last year’s winner American midfielder Carli Lloyd, will contest for the women’s player of the year.
The awards ceremony will take place in London on October 23.

Shortlisted Best FIFA Football Award nominees are:

• The Best FIFA Men’s Player:
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid CF)
Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)
Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)

• The Best FIFA Women’s Player:
Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela/Santa Clarita Blue Heat/Florida State Seminoles)
Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash/Manchester City Women)
Lieke Martens (Netherlands/FC Rosengard/FC Barcelona)

• The Best FIFA Men’s Coach:
Massimiliano Allegri (Italy/Juventus)
Antonio Conte (Italy/Chelsea)
Zinedine Zidane (France/Real Madrid CF)

• The Best FIFA Women’s Coach:
Nils Nielsen (Denmark/Danish national team)
Gerard Precheur (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Dutch national team).

• The Best FIFA Goalkeeper:
Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus)
Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid CF)
Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern München).

• FIFA Puskás Award:
Kevin-Prince Boateng (Ghana/Las Palmas/23.10.2016)
Alejandro Camargo (Argentina/Universidad de Conception/04.12.2016)
Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela/Venezuela U-17 Women national team/24.10.2016)
Moussa Dembele (France/Celtic FC/05.02.2017)
Olivier Giroud (France/Arsenal/01.01.2017)
Aviles Hurtado (Colombia/Tijuana Xolos/01.04.2017)
Mario Mandzukic (Croatia/Juventus/03.06.2017)
Oscarine Masuluke (South Africa/Baroka FC/30.11.2016)
Nemanja Matic (Serbia/Chelsea/23.04.2017)
Jordi Mboula (Spain/ FC Barcelona Youth/22.02.2017)

• FIFA Fan Award:
Borussia Dortmund
Celtic FC
FC Copenhagen

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.