NWFL: Super 4 gets kick-off date

NWFL: Super 4 gets kick-off date

The Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) on Thursday announced the kick-off date for the Super 4 tournament to decide the winner of the 2017/2018 football season.

According to an official letter from the board, the tournament will take place from the 23rd – 26th of January at the Agege Township Stadium, Agege, Lagos.

The four participating teams include: AITEO Cup champions, Rivers Angels; League defending champions, Nassarwa Amazons; Bayelsa Queens and Sunshine Queens.

Below is the schedule for the 4-day event set to take place in Lagos.

23rd January, 2019:

Official arrival of teams and Pre-match meeting (6:00pm).

24th January, 2019:

Match 1 – Bayelsa Queens vs Sunshine Queens (2:00pm).

Match 2 – Nasarawa Amazons vs Rivers Angels (4:00pm).

25th January, 2019:


26th January, 2019:

Third place match (2:00pm).

Final match (4:00pm).

Having finished the league with the highest points (29) of all four teams and top of Group B, the defending champions Nasarawa Amazons will look to do everything possible to retain the title they won last year in Lagos.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.