NPFL: Basic teams information for 2020/2021 season

NPFL: Basic teams information for 2020/2021 season

After a lengthier than lent wait, the 2020/21 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season will commence this Sunday with twenty (20) teams slugging it out for the next thirty eight match weeks.

After nine months of extended and exasperating break caused most especially by the restriction on contact sports, Nigeria’s apex league is set to go once again with the League Management Company (LMC) promising one of the best seasons ever.

Here though, compiles for you the twenty teams and simple but crucial information regarding the head coach and home grounds of the participating teams for the upcoming campaign.

A number of changes has been made, a few clubs will play outside of their traditional home grounds and with the scarcity of information, our Chief Football Writer Fisayo Dairo brings you the information you cannot find anywhere else.

Club Name – Team Head Coach – Homeground

Abia Warriors FC – Imama Amapakabo – Enyimba Stadium, Aba

Adamawa United FC – Justin Madugu – Pantami Stadium, Gombe

Akwa United FC – Kennedy Boboye – Nest of Champions, Uyo

Dakkada FC – Umar Danlami Kwasau – Nest of Champions, Uyo

Enyimba Int’l FC – Fatai Osho – Enyimba Stadium, Aba

Heartland FC – Fidelis Ilechukwu – Dan Anyiam Stadium, Owerri

FC IfeanyiUbah – Uche Okagbue – Ifeanyi Ubah Stadium, Nnewi

Jigawa Golden Stars – Gilbert Opana – Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna

Kano Pillars FC – Lionel Soccoia – Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna

Katsina United FC – Bishir Sadauki – Muhammad Dikko Stadium, Katsina

Kwara United FC – Abdullahi Biffo – Ilorin Township Stadium

Lobi Stars FC – Kabiru Dogo – Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi

MFM FC – Tony Bolus – Agege Stadium, Lagos

Nasarawa United FC – Bala Nikyu – Lafia Township Stadium, Lafia

Plateau United FC – Abdu Maikaba – New Jos Stadium

Rangers Int’l FC – Salisu Yusuf – Nnamdi Azikwe Stadium, Enugu

Rivers United FC – Stanley Eguma – Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium, Port Harcourt

Sunshine Stars FC – Gbenga Ogunbote – Ondo State Sports Complex, Akure

Warri Wolves FC – Evans Ogenyi – Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro

Wikki Tourist FC – Usman Abd’Allah – Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Stadium, Bauchi

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.