IHF Challenge Trophy: Dikko, Yusuf lead U18 players to Kosovo

IHF Challenge Trophy: Dikko, Yusuf lead U18 players to Kosovo

Lagos Seasiders player, Ibrahim Dikko and Faruk Yusuf of Mountada Derb Sultan Handball Club of Morrocco will lead 12 others to the 2019 IHF Challenge Trophy in Kosovo.

in a statement obtained by www.aclsports.com, Dikko who recently participated at the National U18 and 21 championships will captain the U18 team at the tournament.

The team will be handled by the duo of Emeka Nnamani and Musa Oji.

The coach of the U18 side, Emeka Nnamani urged the selected players to remain focused and discipline adding that Paraguay and Chinese Taipei pose no serious threat.

He said, “My message to the players is to remain focused and be disciplined. The most important thing is to be determined and play to instructions all the time.

“I have seen my opponents and they are no threat because I believe we are representing Nigeria and the continent as a whole. They are champions in their continent while we are as well”.

The COAS Shooter coach told www.aclsports.com that handball has gone scientific and the coaching crew is abreast with the changes in the game.

He said, “I engaged on those shooting practices based on the previous experience we had in other international championships. The game has gone scientific so we must use all avenues to see we achieve success. Handball is not only on long distance shooting which made us also engage in other ways of shooting during camping”.

The National U18 handball team departs for Kosovo tomorrow (Monday) at the Murital Mohammed Airport, Lagos.

Full list of U18 handball team:

1) Ibrahim Dikko (Lagos Seasiders)

2) Hakeem Salami (Lagos Seasiders)

3) Ekpodio Ebinatei (Lagos Seasiders)

4) Adeshola Adelakun (Lagos Seasiders)

5) Sanni Bature (Lagos Seasiders)

6) Salim Ahmed (Niger united)

7) Ismiala Yahaya (Niger United)

8) Faruk Yusuf (Mountada Derb Sultan Handball Club of Morrocco)

9) Bello Mohammed (Lagos Seasiders)

10) Obinna Okwor (Idah Pillars)

11) Abubakar Dauda (Borno spider)

12) Saheed Shittu (Kwara state)

13) Anas Yashau (Najet handball Academy Zaria)

14) Abdulrahaman Abdullazeez (KADA STARS)

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.