FIFA World Cup: Salaries of Russia bound coaches

FIFA World Cup: Salaries of Russia bound coaches

How much do the coaches who will be participating at the 2018 FIFA World Cup earn? There will be a total of 32 head coaches at the summer event in Russia and each of them have different pay levels and contracts with their respective football federations.

Topping the list as the best paid coach ahead of the tournament is 2014 World Cup winner, Germany coach Joachim Low, who renewed his contract with Die Mannschaft in 2016 despite failing to winning the Euro of that year.

He earns 3.8 million euros annually but claims money has never been his motivation to serve the team.

Next on the list is Brazil coach Tite, who is tied with France coach Didier Deschamps at 3.4 million euros per year. Deschamps recently renewed his contract with Les Bleus until 2020.

Spain, Russia and Portugal’s coaches followed in that order, taking home €2.9m, €2.5m and €2.18m respectively.

The least paid coach here is from Africa – Senegal’s Aliou Cisse, who earns €200,000 annually, an amount which is just lesser than what Poland’s coach Adam Nawalka earns – €268,000.

Full list

1- Joachim Low (Germany): €3,8m

2- Tite (Brazil): €3,4m

2- Didier Deschamps (France): €3,4m

4- Julen Lopetegui (Spain): €2,9m

5- Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia): €2,5m

6- Fernando Santos (Portugal): €2,18m

7- Carlos Queiroz (Iran): €1,9m

7- Gareth Southgate (England): €1,9m

9- Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina): €1,77m

10- Óscar Tabarez (Uruguay): €1,7m

11- Hector Cuper (Egypt): €1,5m

11- Jose Peckerman (Colombia): €1,5m

13- Juan Pizzi (Saudi Arabia): €1,4m

14- Bert van Marwijk (Australia): €1,17m

15- Ricardo Gareca (Peru): €1,1m

16- Juan Osorio (Mexico): €1m

17- Age Hareide (Denmark): €925.000

17- Akira Nishino (Japan): €925.000

17- Roberto Martinez (Belgium): €925.000

20- Vladimir Petkovic (Switzerland): €845.000

21- Herve Renard (Morocco): €778.000

22- Helmir Hallgrimsson (Iceland): €697.000

23- Zlatko Dalic (Croatia): €546.000

24- Gernot Rohr (Nigeria): €497.000

25- Janne Andersson (Sweden): €448.000

25- Shin Tae-Young (South Korea): €448.000

27- Hernan Gomez (Panama): €398.000

28- Nabil Maaloul (Tunisia): €348.000

28- Oscar Ramirez (Costa Rica): €348.000

30- Mladen Krstajic (Serbia): €298.000

31- Adam Nawalka (Poland): €268.000

32- Allou Cissé (Senegal): €200.000

Source : El Mundo Deportivo

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.