Prudent Energy Handball League Set To Kickoff in Abuja

Prudent Energy Handball League Set To Kickoff in Abuja

Handball Federation of Nigeria (HFN), has confirmed that the first phase of the Prudent Energy Premier League will hold from April 27th – May 6th in Abuja.

Samuel Ocheho

The President of the Federation, Samuel Ocheho disclosed that 12 teams in the male category and 10 teams in the female category will take part in the league.

The HFN boss explained that the winner will go home with the sum of N1million, the second placed team N750, 000 while the third place winner will pocket N500, 000 in both the male and female categories.

Ocheho said there is a subsidy of N250,000 in each phase with branded Jerseys for all the participating teams.

The male teams confirmed for the Premier League are Lagos Seasiders, COAS Shooters, Safety Shooters, De Defenders, Prison Key Boys, Niger United, Owena Kings, Kada Stars, Borno Spiders, Vipers of Plateau, Kano Pyramid and Sokoto Rima.

The female Teams are Lagos Seasiders, Defenders Babes, Safety Babes, Edo Dynamos, Owena Queens, Imo Grasshoppers, Abia Valiant, Desert Queens of Katsina,Kada Queen and Peacocks of Plateau.

Handball Federation and prudent Energy signed a five year contract last week in Lagos. ACLSports reported last month on the unveiling of a sponsor for the federation (see link to the post below).

Handball: Ocheho led HFN secures League sponsorship

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.