Mane, Aubameyang in 30 man list for Ballon d’Or award

Mane, Aubameyang in 30 man list for Ballon d’Or award

Senegal international and Liverpool forward, Sadio Mane, has been nominated by France Football for the 2017 Ballon d’Or award. The 23-year-old was nominated alongside follow African and Gabon striker, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who plays for Bundesliga outfit, Borussia Dortmund.

Both players were part of the list of 15 nominees listed for the award by the French magazine, with current holder, Cristiano Ronaldo also named. The list was the second batch of fifteen players released by France Football, who had initially released the first batch of fifteen, to complete the list of 30 players.

Mane was instrumental for his club, Liverpool, as they secured champions league football last season, while Aubameyang also played a key role in Dortmund securing a place in the CL and also winning the DFB cup.

Also nominated for the award were Barcelona legend, Lionel Messi, French youngster, Kylian Mbappe and Spaniard, Isco Alarcon, who has been in superb form for club and country.

Full list of the 30 players nominated for the award:

Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool); Kevin De Bruyne (Man City); David de Gea (Man Utd); Paulo Dybala (Juventus); Edin Dzeko (Roma); Harry Kane (Tottenham); N’Golo Kante (Chelsea); Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich); Marcelo (Real Madrid); Dries Mertens (Napoli); Luka Modric (Real Madrid); Neymar (PSG); Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid); Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid); Luis Suarez (Barcelona); Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid); Toni Kroos (Real Madrid); Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus); Sadio Mane (Liverpool); Radamel Falcao (AS Monaco); Lionel Messi (Barcelona); Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund); Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain); Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich); Karim Benzema (Real Madrid); Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid); Isco Alarcon (Real Madrid); Eden Hazard (Chelsea); Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan); Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain).

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.