C/Wealth Wrestling Committee elects Igali as Vice President.

C/Wealth Wrestling Committee elects Igali as Vice President.

Commonwealth Wrestling Committee has elected President of the Nigeria Wrestling Federation, Hon. Daniel Igali into the new board of directors for the next four years.

Igali is among four others elected on the final day of wrestling event at the General Assembly of the XXI Commonwealth Games in Australia last week.

The NWF President polled 19 of the available 22 votes to emerge one of the three Vice-Presidents of the body.

Head of Canada Wrestling Federation Don Ryan was elected President of the Board while South Africa’s Sakkie Bosse and Australia’s John Saul will join Igali as Vice presidents on the Board.

The mandate which is for the next four years (from 2018-2022) will see the board improve outreach and increase its efforts for promotion and the development of wrestling within the Commonwealth.

Board of Directors, Secretary General and Members:

Don RYAN (CAN) – President

Sakkie BOSSE (RSA) – Vice President

John SAUL (AUS) – Vice President

Daniel IGALI (NGR) – Vice President

Ian WIGGETT (GBR – Wales) – Secretary General

Marlene POURI-LANE – Member

Ilai MANU (TKL) – Member

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.