Prudent Energy: Pillars and Safety Babes are Champions

Prudent Energy: Pillars and Safety Babes are Champions

Kano Pillars and Safety Babes have emerged champions of the 2021 Prudent Energy Handball League in the men’s and women category respectively in Abuja.

In the men’s category, Kano Pillars edged Safety Shooters with head to head rules after both team finished the league with 29 points.

Niger United placed third position with 27 points, Lagos Seasiders finished fourth position with 27 points while De Defenders are fifth position with 25 points.

In sixth position is Confluence Stars with 25 points, youthful Tojemarine Academy finished seventh position with 23 points, Sokoto Rima are eighth place with 21 points, Police Machines placed eighth position with 19 points while Kada Stars escaped relegation after finishing 10th place with 15 points.

Both Plateau Vipers and COAS Shooters are relegated with 13 points and 0 points respectively finishing 11th and 12th position.

In the women category, Safety Babes were crowned champions with 25 points, two points ahead of former champion, Adorable Angels who finished second with 23 points while Imo Grasshoppers of Owerri finished third with 23 points.

Edo Dynamos placed fourth position with 22 points, Defenders Babes are fifth place with 19 points, unimpressive Plateau Peacocks got their rhythm late in the league finishing sixth place with 16 points.

Seasiders Babes fought hard but ended up seventh position with 15 points while Kada Queens escaped relegation after occupying eighth position with 13 points.

Both Bayelsa Queens and Confluence Queens got relegated after both teams finished 9th and 10th position with 13 and 11 points respectively.

Kano Pillars and Safety Babes got a cash price of 1.25 Million Naira while the second and third place teams got 1 million naira and 750,000 naira respectively.

They will also represent Nigeria in the continental club handball championships.

Women’s Award:

Alaska Palang- Edo Dynamos (Best Goalkeeper)

Diana Sa’aloo- Safety Babes (Best Left Wing)

Wuraola Nuhu- Adorable Angels (Best Left Back)

Ada Okey- Defenders Babes (Best Right Back)

Muhinat Yusuf- Adorable Angels (Best Right Back)

Bose Isaac- Plateau Peacocks (Best Right Wing)

Ezinne Onyemaechi- Imo Grasshoppers (Best Pivot)

Muhinat Yusuf- Adorable Angels (MVP)

Men’s Award:

Sani Bature- Kano Pillars (Best Goalkeeper)

Andrew Ojo n- Kano Pillars (Best Left Wing)

John Michael- Confluence Stars (Best Left Back)

Abubakar Atabo- Safety Shooters (Best Centre)

Sodiq Ogundokun- Tojemarine Academy (Best Right Back)

Seun Adeniji- Tojemarine Academy (Best Right Wing)

Kelvin Dele- Confluence Stars (Best Pivot)

John Michael- Confluence Stars (MVP)

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.