Basketball: Total National Division 1 dunks off in November

Basketball: Total National Division 1 dunks off in November

Twenty teams from the two Conferences will battle for promotion into the Total 2019 Premier Basketball League season from November 27-December 22.

According to a letter sent to the 20 teams by the NBBF Secretary General, Chimezie Asiegbu, 9 teams in the Atlantic Conference will converge on the Alake Sports Centre in Ijeja, Abeokuta to battle for 2 slots in the Total PLC sponsored National final 4.

11 Teams in the Savannah Conference will gather at the Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi in Benue State between November 27 and December 4th to battle for 2 available National Final 4 slots.

Registration ends on November, 21st 2018.

The Atlantic Conference comprises Base Hawks, O.S Lions (Osun), Raptors (Lagos), T. Joba (Akwa Ibom), Comets (Lagos), Police Bombers (Lagos), Impression Academy (Delta), Akure Raiders (Ondo) and Invaders from Ado Ekiti.

In the Savannah Conference, it will be Apa Flames (Benue), Dashon Mambas, Benue Braves, Kano Pyramids, Yobe Desert Warriors, Zamfara Shooters, AHIP Giants, All Stars of Abuja, Nigerian Army, Jewel Bulls and Kada Stars.

The Total National Division 1 final will hold between December 17 and 22 at the Indoor Sports Hall of the National Stadium, Lagos with the top 2 teams gaining promotion to the National Premier League for the 2019 season.

    Leave a Reply