Handball: 16 teams to battle at National U18/21 Championships

Handball: 16 teams to battle at National U18/21 Championships

Sixteen teams have indicated interest to participate at this year’s National U18/21 Handball Championship in Lagos. The National U18/21 Handball Championship is scheduled to hold from 25th March to 1st April, 2021 at Rowe Park, Yaba.

According to a document obtained by www.aclsports.com, defending champion, Kogi state and 12 other state will battle for honours in the U18 boy’s category, while seven states will lock horns in the U18 Girls Category.

National U21 Champions, Lagos state faces 8 tough opposition in their quest to defend the title in the U21 Boys category while the most interesting category, U21 Girls will see Kwara state, Plateau state, Lagos state and Mindscope Academy.

The Secretary General of Handball Federation of Nigeria, Haruna Maigidansama told www.aclsports.com that championship is an avenue to discover players capable of representing the country at age grade international championships.

Maigidansama said the federation frowns against age cheat adding that defaulters will be sanctioned.



U-18 BOYS:

Lagos, Adamawa, Niger, Kebbi, Plateau, Sokoto, Osun, Kogi, Ondo, FCT, Hen-Ebe Academy, Ogun and Mindscope Academy


Lagos, Kebbi, Plateau, Ekiti, Oyo, Kogi and Hen-Ebe Academy

U-21 BOYS:

Lagos, Niger, Mindscope Academy, Plateau, Sokoto, Oyo, FCT, Kwara and Ogun


Lagos, Mindscope Academy, Plateau and Kwara

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.