15 top teams register for Lagos International Squash Classics

15 top teams register for Lagos International Squash Classics

Fifteen top squash playing countries in the world have beaten the deadline of registration for the 2018 Lagos International Squash Classics.
The Lagos International Squash Classics returned to the Professional Squash Association (PSA) listing following the impressive staging of the last two editions by the Lagos State Government.

Countries listed for the six-day tournament include France, Egypt, England, Germany, Switzerland, Portugal, Ireland, Iraq, South Africa, Belgium, United States, Pakistan, India and Czech Republic.

Egyptian players dominate the list of players that signed up for the $20,000 prize money tournament holding at the Molade-Okoya Thomas Hall of Teslim Balogun from March 19- 24.
Already, 12 men have been listed in the main draw while the only Nigerian among those that will begin their campaign from the first round is Tunde Ajagbe.

With five Nigerian male players expected to feature in the tournament with Ajagbe starting his campaign from the main draw, four others led by national number one Sodiq Taiwo will be hoping to get their passage to the main draw through the two-day qualifying round on March 19 and 20.

Like Ajagbe, Yemisi Olatunji is the only Nigerian that will start playing from the main draw among the six female players listed in the main draw.
The world ranking event would afford the players to amass points for their global rating.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.